Friday, April 4, 2014

South Africa make 172-4 against India in T20 semi-final, India won

South Africa scored 172-4 after electing to bat in the T20 WC semi-final against India in Dhaka on Friday.

Skipper Faf du Plessis (58), JP Duminy (45 not out), David Miller (23 not out) and Hashim Amla (22) were the major contributors for the Proteas.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 — Preparations in full swing

After the Supreme Court hearing on Mudgal commission’s report about the spot-fixing scandal in last year’s Indian Premier League, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has now shifted its focus to the upcoming season.

With the first match of the tournament — between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders — just two weeks away, interim BCCI chief Sunil Gavaskar and IPL chairman Ranjib Biswal addressed the media in Dubai on Wednesday.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Rogers Cup Champion Rafael Nadal moe Heat on US Open

Rafael Nadal beat Milos Raonic 6-2, 6-2 on Sunday in the Rogers Cup final, spoiling Raonic's bid to become the first Canadian winner in the event in 55 years.

Robert Bedard, the last Canadian to win what was then called the Canadian Open in 1955, was in attendance to see Nadal claim his third Rogers Cup title. The Spanish star also won in 2005 and 2008.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Sania-Zheng in 2nd round of Rogers Cup 2013

India's Sania Mirza and her Chinese partner Zheng Jie advanced to the second round in a gripping tie-breaker at the Rogers Cup tennis tournament here.

Zheng and Mirza defeated Natalie Grandin of South Africa and Croatia's Darija Jurak 4-6, 7-6 (7-5), 10-2, Tuesday, reports Xinhua.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Chinese hoopsters beat India at Asian championships

Defending champion China defeated India 79-45 to win back-to-back games in Group F at the 27th Asian Men's Basketball Championship here Tuesday.

But the match wasn't easy for China as they lost two key players, reports Xinhua.

Former NBA player Yi Jianlian strained his thigh muscle before the tournament and only played China's opening match against South Korea and point guard Liu Xiaoyu injured his back in Monday's match against Kazakhstan.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

4th ODI Live: Zimbabwe VS India Scoreboard

Zimbabwe VS  4th ODI Live Scoreboard: India India 4-0 lead against  Zimbabwe in their five-match One-Day International (ODI) series. India won the toss, and elected to field first  Zimbabwe for the lowest total of the tournament yet -- 144 in 42.4 overs

Zimbabwe Team:

Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (c & wk), Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Tendai Chatara, Brian Vitori, Michael Chinouya

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

MLB 2012 World Series Champion SF Giants Visit White House Today

The 2012 World Series champion San Francisco Giants paid a visit to President Barack Obama at the White House on Monday.

The 2012 World Series champion San Francisco Giants met with President Obama at the White House on Monday, their second visit in three years.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Winnipeg Jets, Zach Bogosian Sign for 7-year Contract for $36 million

Defenseman Zach Bogosian agreed to a seven-year, $36.1-million deal with the Winnipeg Jets on Monday.
Zach Bogosian gets his wish to stay with the Winnipeg Jets.

The 23-year-old defenseman agreed to a seven-year, $36.1 million contract with the Jets on Monday, fulfilling a desire to remain with the team. The deal gives him a salary cap hit of $5.14 million per season as well as a no-trade clause, per the Winnipeg Sun's Ken Wiebe.

Friday, July 26, 2013

India vs Zimbabwe 2nd ODI Live Score Board

The following is the scoreboard of the 2nd ODI between India and Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club here Friday.


Rohit Sharma c Sibanda b Vitori 1
Shikhar Dhawan b Utseya 116
Virat Kohli c Waller b Jarvis 14
Ambati Rayudu c Utseya b Vitori 5
Suresh Raina c Taylor b Chatara 4
Dinesh Karthik Arun out (Taylor) 69
Ravindra Jadeja c Chigumbura b Williams 15
Amit Mishra run out (Sibanda/Williams) 9
Vinay Kumar not out 27
Mohammed Shami not out 6